So my best friend of many years suddenly proposed to this girl he’d only met earlier in April. They’d grown closer to each other near the end of summer, and were already thinking of marrying by mid-October.

pexels-photo-878668.jpeg

I don’t know what the big hurry was about; It’s not like she was twenty months pregnant or had other successful guys seriously chasing her. But I know he’d not been with her long enough to discover who the woman really is – especially her emotional make-up – which is something that shows outwardly mostly in the winter, during those long, cold and darkest months.

Okay, a little digression about that theory; I believe that (barring any hormonal medications which a woman is using) weather conditions play a huge variable in determining what mood a woman gets into during the day. Thus you see they happily want to go out for brunch when it’s sunny, but want to cuddle when it’s rainy; they want to “mmhm” when it’s night, but then act like they don’t know you during the day; they suddenly become gloomy and stare out into space when storm clouds start forming outside, but this one’s tricky cos you may not easily notice this (especially with women in the workplace) for one simple reason: coffee!

My point here is,

That chick with whom you were going out in the summer while there was lots of sunshine, warm breeze, and music concerts to see, won’t be the same chick when winter comes,

when it becomes minus freezing temperatures, the days are dark for the most part, and people’s underlying personality disorders start acting up to fight the depression. I’ve seen it too many times, both at work and in my personal life; a woman’s true personality which had been hidden all this while under the masked veil of summer sunshine and fleeting happiness, finally comes out in the winter and they snap at almost everyone and anything that isn’t going down the way they want. You still don’t believe me? . . . Fine! Go scroll through any girl’s Facebook pictures and compare her moods in photos taken in the summer, to those taken in the Fall, then in the winter, and back again in the spring.

……………..

Anyway, as I was saying, my friend had only known this girl for a few months and he’s already proposing marriage to her. What can I say? . . . (except) Every man lives to learn.

So about a week ago – not even enough time to organize a bachelor party for him – I received

The Invitation to be the Best Man at this wedding.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

………..

Now, weddings have never been my favorite environment to be in. But you’ve got to understand this one’s different. I seriously viewed this as my best friend’s freedom funeral, and as long as I was in town it’d not be proper of me to be absent

When he lays to rest, the remains of his Male Freedom.

I had to be there in person to pay last respects as I lost yet again, another good man to the permanent servitude of both State and “Cunt”-ry.

And also full disclosure, there’d been rumors one of the wedding patrons was throwing in a buffet of foreign assorted cakes and gateau. Well, I love cake, hence they got me!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So hands up I confess, I went there to eat cake but at the same time,

To stare at the corpse of my friend’s bachelorhood.

…………………..

Now before the big day arrived, I was thinking of what else I’d be doing at this wedding, and here’s where my red pill lenses start providing a clearer perspective ….

During my blue pill days, I always saw the role of the Best Man, as:

The guy who made sure the Groom was well-dressed and looking good, with no stains on his shirt, a well combed hair, his neck tie on-point and you know, maybe dab off some eyebrow sweat here and there if the poor dude was becoming too nervous. Matter of fact, I was so blue-pilled, I used to think the Best Man was the trusted friend who had to make sure the Groom showed up for the wedding and didn’t change his mind at the last minute. And during the wedding ceremony, “If anyone present in the audience knows of any reason why this couple should not be joined in holy matrimony,” and raises their hand to talk shit,

My job was to make sure that son-or-daughter-of-a-bitch “never speaks again and forever holds their peace.” 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yes, I was that guy!

However, after ingesting and overdosing on red pills for this long, one begins to see the role of the Best Man very, very differently. It starts looking more like:

The strongman who isn’t blinded by the color of love just like the foolish Groom is, and whose duty it was to punch some final sense into the Groom in the backroom before he goes out there to sacrifice himself like sheep upon the altar. My role now was to be the funeral undertaker who should

Make sure to read the last burial rites to the Groom, before his happiness gets buried six feet

under a heavy pile of becoming responsible for a modern Western female; becoming the man to take all the blame henceforth for whatever goes wrong in her life; …. the life of a 21st-century woman who, in most cases had either been raised by another woman who herself had kicked her own husband out of the home (sometimes two ex-husbands), or in some cases had been raised by both parents still together but the man’s authority in the home’s often ignored, undermined, belittled, opposed, or outright rejected.

But of course, it was already too late to knock a moment of re-think into my friend! It was too late to pull out and show him for the fifteenth time in all the years I’ve known him, the marriage/divorce statistics. Now wasn’t the time to estrange him by trying unsuccessfully to convince him that this wasn’t going to be the best decision of his life, cos then I’d end up becoming a permanent villain to his would-be wife and any children they’d perhaps have in the future.

…………

So I simply showed up to the wedding (looking dapper as always), and there

I stood and watched, as my friend sold himself to the government.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

forfeiting his full rights to everything he would ever earn or own in the future, while

The Bride signed her “Declaration of Dependence,” 

agreeing never to be held legally accountable, irrespective of what happens from this day forward, even if she suddenly decides she’s no longer happy with her own life and now wishes to break apart the man’s life and wreck everything he’s worked hard for, in the process.

These thoughts ran through my mind as I muttered to myself: “So long, my fellow bachelor friend,” while the officiating priest read out loud:

“The man who finds a wife, has found a good thing,”

And as always, they’ll never read out loud, the other part that says:

“But the man who does not marry; he will do even better!”

Cos why should they? How else was a man going to explain to his children, that he used to be full of hope, less worried, and looking happier in photographs taken before he got married and had kids with that woman over there?

……………….

So fast-forward to the little after-party reception they’d arranged for the wedding guests, and I’m glancing around hoping to find any fresh, unfamiliar faces from the bride’s side of the party. You guys know the faces I’m talking about; as much as they try to hide the look there’s always two or three desperate

Chicks who show up to their girl friend’s wedding, hoping to use this opportunity to find some eligible man;

some blue piller who’d let himself be carried away by the scent of “love in the air;” some ignoramus who thinks this meeting is some magical coincidence, not knowing she had sniffed his whiff from a distance and assessed his gullibility in relation to his financial compatibility to provide for her and her ageing ovaries.

To my surprise though, none of such chicks were at this wedding! And it didn’t take me long to find out why. Cos apparently, the bride’s closest friends “couldn’t make it” to her wedding. There’d come only her mom, her mom’s friends and their families, and the bride’s brother who himself showed up looking higher than a muthaf’n kite!

…. But calm down people, I’m not pointing to these dysfunctional red flags so you’d become worried for my friend’s married life. Just remember why I showed up to this wedding in the first place; I came to eat cake, to smile for the camera, and

aiZV5n7

R.I.P. to a previously free man.

Oslo MGTOW

2 thoughts on “MGTOW at a Wedding.

Leave a comment